CBS All Access arrives in Canada to kick off international expansion efforts

CBS’ over-the-top streaming service, CBS All Access, is now available for the first time outside the U.S. The network today announced the service has arrived in Canada, ahead of a planned international expansion that will see the streaming service coming to more markets outside the U.S. in the future. There are some differences between the…

Streaming sports service fuboTV raises $75 million from AMC and others

ESPN+, a three-year old streaming TV service for sports fans, fuboTV, is announcing the close of $75 million in Series D funding. The round included new investor AMC Networks, and existing investors 21st Century Fox, Luminari Capital, Northzone, Sky, and the former Scripps Networks Interactive, which was recently acquired by Discovery, Inc. FuboTV has been working to carve…

Twitter to live stream weekly MLB games in renewed deal

Major League Baseball games are coming to Twitter  as a result of a renewed partnership. This Thursday, Twitter will live stream the Texas Rangers versus the Oakland Athletics at 3:35 PM ET. The game will be the first of the weekly day-game live streams of out-of-market MLB games in the weeks ahead, during the 2018 season. The MLB…

Watch Huawei unveil the P20 live right here

Huawei is about to unveil its brand new flagship smartphone — the P20. While many details have already leaked, this is going to be an interesting launch. The conference will begin at 3 PM in Paris, 9 AM in New York, 6 AM in San Francisco. The company chose to unveil its new device at the…